Present Governing Body Personnel

Instrument of Government- following reconstitution- September 2019

Presently the Governing Body consists of:

Chair: Mr Cottrell 

Vice Chair: Ms Ghelani

Teaching and Learning Committee Chair:  Mrs Mitchell  

Resources Committee Chair:  Ms Ghelani as Chair



Teaching and Learning Committee:

Mrs Mitchell - Chair

Mrs Shafique

Mrs Gaulton (staff)

Mr McDowell (HT)

Mrs Saleem

Mr Sadler

Mr Dudley (staff)


Resources Committee:

Ms Ghelani - Chair

Mr McDowell (HT)

Mr Cottrell

Mr Saeed

Mrs Mitchell

Mrs Gaulton(staff)

Mrs Carter (staff)

Ms Morgan



Declaration of Interest

Headteacher Mr Paul McDowell None
Chair of Governors Mr Ian Cottrell None

Co-Opted Governor (Vice-Chair)

Ms Reena Ghelani None
Member of Staff Mr Will Dudley None
Parent Governor Dianne Mitchell None
Parent Governor Mrs Saleem None
Parent Governor Nadia Shafique None
Parent Governor Hamsa Saeed None
Co-Opted Governor Joel Sadler Teacher at The Kingsway School

Co-Opted Governor

Ms Emma Morgan None
Associate Member Deputy Headteacher Mrs Nik Gaulton None
Associate Member School Business Manager Mrs Gale Carter None

Files to Download